27.4 C
Sierra Leone
Saturday, January 28, 2023

Lands Minister Honoured

HomeAYV NewsLands Minister Honoured

Lands Minister Honoured


Related stories

ReNIP to Hold Lower-Level Elections This Weekend

The Republic National Independent Party (ReNIP), will tomorrow 28th...

Multi-Purpose Biometric Identity Cards Set to be Launched

His Excellency President Dr Julius Maada Bio will officially...

Health Ministry Engages AYV Staff on the Need for COVID Vaccination

The Health Education Division at the Ministry of Health...

Parliament Votes Against Annulment of Public Elections Rules

Following a motion brought by the Leader of the...


The awards according to SCCA, targets people who have been proactive in virtually all environmental activities and exercises across the country, adding that have been able to demonstrate the passion and love they have for the country and all environmental issues. This is being manifested in their roles and participations in events aimed at achieving the Sustainable Development Goals for all.

Other remarkable awardees whose environmental activism was appreciated were:

Ambassador Tom Vens as Most Dedicated Ambassador of the Year, Dr. Memunatu Pratt- Hon. Minister Of Tourism And Culture – Environmental Conscious Minister of the Year

Mr. Joseph J. Ndanema- Hon. Minister of Agriculture And Forestry – Environmental Dedicated Minister of the Year

FAO of the United Nations –  Eco-friendly Organization of the Year

Gola Rainforest National Park – Eco-conservation Organisation of the year

Tacugama Chimpanzee Sanctuary – Wildlife Conservation Organisation of the year

Prof. Foday Moriba Jaward- the Executive Chairman, Environment Protection Agency- SL – Outstanding Environmental Activist of the Year

Dr. Ekundayo Walton Gilpin- Rokel Commercial Bank Managing Director – CEO of the Year

Capital Radio – Weather Forecast Radio of the Year

The Republic of Sierra Leone Armed Forces – Dedicated Force Of The Year

Fourah Bay College- University of Sierra Leone – Environmental Law Training University of the Year

Africa Young Voices (AYV) Media Empire – Outstanding Media House of the Year

NP (SL) Limited – Humanitarian Company of the Year

International Construction Company – Humanitarian Construction Company of the Year

Gento Group Of Company Limited – Outstanding Company of the Year

Zenith Bank Sierra Leone Limited – Humanitarian bank of the year

International Insurance Company – Environmental Friendly Company of the Year

G. Shankerdas & Sons Limited – Conscious Recycling company of the year

Mr. Joseph  Munda Bindi- Chairman Bo District Council – Outstanding Chairman of the Year.

Business News


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

NPPA Releases First Quater 2023 Public Procurement Price Norm

The Board, Management and Staff of the National Public Procurement Authority (NPPA), with appropriation to the Government of Sierra Leone through the Ministry of...