19.8 C
Sierra Leone
Monday, January 30, 2023

Parliament Approves Six Presidential Nominees

HomeAYV NewsParliament Approves Six Presidential Nominees

Parliament Approves Six Presidential Nominees


Related stories

ReNIP to Hold Lower-Level Elections This Weekend

The Republic National Independent Party (ReNIP), will tomorrow 28th...

Multi-Purpose Biometric Identity Cards Set to be Launched

His Excellency President Dr Julius Maada Bio will officially...

Health Ministry Engages AYV Staff on the Need for COVID Vaccination

The Health Education Division at the Ministry of Health...


Mr. David Bertin, Member, Board of Directors, Bank of Sierra Leone;


Col. Rtd. Edmond Nathaniel Taylor, Member, National Drug Law Enforcement Agency Advisory Council;


Mr. Mustapha Sesay, Ex-Officio Member, Independent Media Commission;


Ing. Festus Oba Jones, Board Member, Electricity and Water Regulatory Commission and


Mr. Leslie Thomas, Board Member, Electricity and Water Regulatory Commission.


MPs who spoke to the motion, commended the President for the nomination and urged the approval of the nominees to deliver services in the interest of the nation.


In approving the nominees, the Rt.  Hon. Speaker of Parliament, Hon. SBB Dumbuya, congratulated them and wished them well in their pursuits.



Business News


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

NPPA Releases First Quater 2023 Public Procurement Price Norm

The Board, Management and Staff of the National Public Procurement Authority (NPPA), with appropriation to the Government of Sierra Leone through the Ministry of...