27.7 C
Sierra Leone
Monday, February 6, 2023

Cabinet Reshuffle

HomeAYV NewsCabinet Reshuffle

Cabinet Reshuffle


Related stories

Retail Fuel Pump Prices Adjusted to NLe21.5

Following the recent upsurge in the global prices of...

This is a golden era for women, girls in Sierra Leone …President Bio tells school going pupils in Bo city

By Joseph S. Margai, Strategic Communication Coordinator President Julius Maada...

Sierra Leone Nursing, Midwifery Council Act Passed in Parliament

The Parliament of Sierra Leone has debated intensively and...


The long overdue cabinet reshuffle, sources say, is going to be full of surprises as the President, His Excellency Dr. Ernest Bai Koroma, through the powers vested in him to hire and fire as and when necessary, is set to weed out nonperforming Ministers, Deputy Ministers and other senior officials of government.

AYV is reliably informed that heads are going to roll as many will be shown the exit door giving room for new kids on the block.

When, how and on whom the President’s sledge hammer or wrath is going to fall, the AYV cannot confirm but it is expected that some old guards are going to be replaced by new ones.

Meanwhile, the Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) has vindicated the former Minister of Tourism Peter Bayuku Konteh who was on the 24th December 2014 invited by the Commission for questioning on allegations of corruption whiles serving as Minister.

A press release from ACC can be found on page 2 of today’s AYV edition.


See full list of current cabinet Ministers on page 2

Know Your Cabinet Members

Name Title
His Excellency Dr. Ernest Bai Koroma President
Ambassador Victor B. Foh Vice President
Dr. Kaifala Marrah Minister of Finance and Economic Development
Dr. Samura M.W. Kamara Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Co-operation
Ms. Finda Diana Konomanyi Minister of Local Government and Rural Development
Mr. Franklyn B. Kargbo Attorney-General and Minister of Justice
Alhaji Alpha Abubakarr Kanu Minister of Information and Communications
Hon. Alhaji Ibrahim Kemoh Sesay Minister of Political and Public Affairs
Alhaji Usman Boie Kamara Minister of Trade and Industry
Major (RTD) A.P. Conteh Minister of Defence
Dr. Minkailu Bah Minister of Education, Science and Technology
Babagaleh Barrie (Acting) Minister of Works, Housing, And Infrastructure
Mr. Henry O. Macauley Minister of Energy
Alhaji Minkailu  Mansaray Minister of Mineral Resources
Mr. Leonard Balogun Koroma Minister of Transport and Aviation
Mr. E. Moijueh Kaikai Minister of Social Welfare, Gender, And Children’s Affairs
Mr. Alieu Pat-Sowe Minister of Fisheries, and Marine Resources
Dr. Mathew Teambo Minister of Labour And Social Security
Dr. J. Sam-Sesay Minister of Agriculture, Food Security, and Forestry
Kadie Sesay (Acting) Minister of Tourism and Culture
Mr. Musa Tarawally Minister of Lands, Country Planning and the Environment
Mr. P. Kamara Minister of Sports
Mr. J.B Dauda Minister of Internal Affairs
Mr. Alimamy Kamara Minister of Youth Affairs
Dr Abu Bakarr Fofanah Minister of Health and Sanitation
Mr. Momodu Maligie Minister of Water Resources


Business News


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Previous article
Next article